NaNo SlowDown

Well, I’d been cranking along, and then came to a bit of a standstill. I wound up spending yesterday at doctors and picking up prescriptions thanks to a bizarre infection that started with a mosquito bite, of all things. By the time I got home, I was swamped with back-logged animal chores, then so exhausted I wound up in bed early.  Today was my daughter’s birthday. Between preparations, phone consultations with more doctors, and all of the things I have to get done normally, though I wrote for a couple of hours, I only managed to tally up a little over 1200 words. But I did write today, at least.

The best plans I’m laying out right now include an effort to make up for lost time tomorrow. Wish me luck! Dinner out with family and friends in the evening (still birthday celebrating) , but I’m hoping for lots of quiet time before then.

 

 

 

